Ten Square Miles available now!
May 2015 05

We’re so excited to finally have our sophomore record available to you via CD, download, and streaming. It’s been a labor of love for some time now, and we are very, very proud of the nine songs that take you on a journey through Ithaca, NY.

There was a lovely write-up about the album by the Ithaca Voice yesterday, and we’ll be on WICB Homebrew tonight at 8pm EST to talk about the record and spin some tracks on the air.

Those of you who sponsored the record should be receiving your signed CDs in the next few days. If you didn’t pre-order, now’s your chance to pick up a copy.

And if you like what you hear? Write a review for us on iTunes or Amazon. Get us some plays on Spotify. Tell a band you like to drop us a line and set up a show together. We’re looking to play in some new towns in the near future, so we’d love to hook up with some bands for performances in front of new friends!

On the home front, our record release show is this Friday at The Dock in Ithaca. Doors open at 8, The Rumble Scene will get their groove on to open the show at 9, and then we’ll perform the album in its entirety (with a little help from our friends). Plus, there will be a few musical surprises sprinkled in (here’s a little teaser). It’ll be a night to remember, and I hope you can join us.

Most of all, thank you so much for your support of our music. We hope you enjoy Ten Square Milesand that you’ll share it with people you love!

For more information about Ten Square Miles, read the press release or visit the music page.

Samuel B. Lupowitz & The Ego Band - Ten Square Miles

“Asylum” Live on WVBR
May 2015 01

Happy May! Ten Square Miles will be released on Tuesday, and last month, we performed a few of the songs from the record (plus a couple of older favorites) on WVBR’s Tuesdays With the Band. Here’s a video of “Asylum”, with a few little surprises thrown in.

You can listen to the entire five-song set and interview here. And of course, you can pre-order Ten Square Miles now!

The Ego Band:
Samuel B. Lupowitz – piano, vocals
Mandy Goldman – vocals
Joe Massa – guitar
Drew Serafini – bass
Will Sigel – drums
Jimmy Rose – trumpet
Alec Staples – tenor saxophone

Engineer and host: Dan Cole

Announcing Ten Square Miles
Apr 2015 06


Band will perform Ithaca-centric concept record at release show at The Dock on May 8th

Ten Square Miles

(Ithaca, NY) – Soul-rock revivalists Samuel B. Lupowitz & The Ego Band have announced details of their second album, slated for physical and digital release May 5th, 2015, with pre-orders available through iTunes, BandCamp, CD Baby, and samuelblupowitz.com. Read more…